Featured Article
NTSB Proposes Lowering Legal BAC Limit to 0.05%
NTSB Proposes Lowering Legal BAC Limit to 0.05%

Nobody supports drunk driving, and most people agree that something should be done to deter drivers from getting behind the wheel while intoxicated. What exactly that “something” is, however, remains the subject of fierce debate. A possible solution, at least according to a ...

Read More

Blog Posts By Category

    • What Are the Rules for Drinking on a Boat in Colorado?

      Boating can be a great way to relax and catch up with friends and Colorado has amazing lakes to explore. Having a few drinks while on the lake may not ...

      View More
    • Tips to Avoid a BUI This Summer

      Summer is here and the vacations are beginning. If you’re like so many others in Denver, you believe no summer is complete without a boating trip ...

      View More
    • Defending the BUI - Practice Tips

      Law enforcement patrolling the waters have significant authority, well beyond their authority with automobiles, to stop, detain, board and inspect any ...

      View More
    • Know & Protect Your Rights When You Are Pulled Over for DUI

      When you see the red and blue lights of a police patrol car flashing in your rear view mirror, you might know that you need to pull over. But do you ...

      View More
    • What to Do if You are Stopped at a DUI Checkpoint in Colorado

      There is a high likelihood that at some point during your time as a driver you will come across a DUI checkpoint. These intentional roadblocks ...

      View More
    • Can I Be Charged with DUI If My BAC is Under .08%?

      Have you been arrested for DUI? Did your breath or blood tests show a BAC of .08 or less? If so, you are probably confused or at least curious as to ...

      View More
    • How Long Do I Have to Request a DMV Hearing?

      If you are placed under arrest for allegedly driving under the influence (DUI), you only have 7 days from the date of your arrest to request a DMV ...

      View More
    • Is Your DMV Hearing Officer Actually Unbiased?

      Recently, it came to light that a list of offensive passwords has been circulating around the DMV division for several years—some of which read, ...

      View More
    • Restoring Your Driver's License After a DUI Arrest

      When an individual has been arrested for DUI in the state of Colorado, the Colorado Department of Revenue's Division of Motor Vehicles (DMV) will ...

      View More
    • Know & Protect Your Rights When You Are Pulled Over for DUI

      When you see the red and blue lights of a police patrol car flashing in your rear view mirror, you might know that you need to pull over. But do you ...

      View More
    • I Was Arrested for DUI - Should I Accept a Plea Bargain?

      You have been arrested for DUI. Now what should you do? Should you accept a plea bargain ? Is the evidence the District Attorney has gathered against ...

      View More
    • How Long Do I Have to Request a DMV Hearing?

      If you are placed under arrest for allegedly driving under the influence (DUI), you only have 7 days from the date of your arrest to request a DMV ...

      View More
  • DUI
    • NTSB Proposes Lowering Legal BAC Limit to 0.05%

      Nobody supports drunk driving, and most people agree that something should be done to deter drivers from getting behind the wheel while intoxicated. ...

      View More
    • Know & Protect Your Rights When You Are Pulled Over for DUI

      When you see the red and blue lights of a police patrol car flashing in your rear view mirror, you might know that you need to pull over. But do you ...

      View More
    • Tips for Avoiding a Holiday DUI in Denver

      As the holidays approach, a large number of people will be traveling to see their families. While this is a time of festivities and family fun for ...

      View More
    • Tips for Avoiding a Holiday DUI in Denver

      As the holidays approach, a large number of people will be traveling to see their families. While this is a time of festivities and family fun for ...

      View More
    • Is it Possible to Expunge a DUI Conviction in Colorado?

      A DUI conviction can have a negative impact on an individual's personal and professional life long after his or her sentence has been served, imposed ...

      View More
    • Can I Be Charged with DUI If My BAC is Under .08%?

      Have you been arrested for DUI? Did your breath or blood tests show a BAC of .08 or less? If so, you are probably confused or at least curious as to ...

      View More
    • Connect with the Law Office of Christopher H. Cessna

      Welcome to the Law Office of Christopher H. Cessna. The firm is committed to providing high-quality legal guidance for clients who are facing criminal ...

      View More
    • What to Do if You are Stopped at a DUI Checkpoint in Colorado

      There is a high likelihood that at some point during your time as a driver you will come across a DUI checkpoint. These intentional roadblocks ...

      View More
    • Am I Required to Participate in a Sobriety Checkpoint?

      Sobriety checkpoints are a way in which law enforcement officers can stop drivers for any reason or no reason at all in an effort to help identify ...

      View More
    • What are the DUI Laws in Colorado for Underage Drivers?

      If you are under the age of 21 Colorado laws state that you can be arrested for DUI if you are found to be driving with a blood alcohol concentration ...

      View More